Not Found
Webcast Replay

Exploring the Revised Procurement Standards


Total Credits: 2 including 2 Accounting (Governmental) - Technical

Category:
Technical
Faculty:
Paul H. Calabrese
Duration:
2 Hours
License:
Access for 30 day(s) after program date.

Dates
Please Note: Programs with a ☾ insignia begin after 5pm or air on the weekend.


Description

The Uniform Guidance (2 CFR 200) is revised effective November 12, 2020.  The greatest changes occur to the procurement standards and particularly he methods of procurement.  A delineation between the informal and formal procurement processes is the threshold for competition.  The ability to increase the Micro Purchase Threshold (MPT) and limitation on the Simplified Acquisition Threshold (SAT) requires a careful look at this OMB update to the Uniform Guidance.

 

Handouts

Faculty

Paul H. Calabrese's Profile

Paul H. Calabrese Related seminars and products

Principal, Outsourced Accounting & Advisory Services

Gelman, Rosenberg & Freedman


Mr. Calabrese has hands-on experience with the Uniform Guidance for Federal grants recipients: nonprofits, universities, hospitals, and state/local/tribal units of governments. His skill-set involves: grant cost accounting, sub-recipient monitoring, preparation of over (100) indirect rates / NICRA for several Federal agencies, developed policies and procedures, medical management systems invoicing to state Medicaid agencies and toolkit for unit cost rates for Ryan White HIV AIDS HRSA awards. Paul has developed grant and financial statement dashboards. He has performed out-sourced CFO duties, annual budgets, cash flow projections, grant draws and budget monitoring.

 


Dates

Tue, May 31, 2022 - 12:00pm to 01:54pm EDT
Mon, Jun 13, 2022 - 03:00pm to 04:54pm EDT
Fri, Jun 24, 2022 - 12:00pm to 01:54pm EDT
Mon, Jun 27, 2022 - 01:00pm to 02:54pm EDT
Thu, Jun 30, 2022 - 07:00pm to 08:54pm EDT
Sat, Jul 09, 2022 - 12:00pm to 01:54pm EDT
Fri, Jul 22, 2022 - 03:00pm to 04:54pm EDT
Fri, Aug 12, 2022 - 09:00am to 10:54am EDT
Wed, Aug 31, 2022 - 12:00pm to 01:54pm EDT
Wed, Sep 14, 2022 - 03:00pm to 04:54pm EDT
Tue, Sep 27, 2022 - 09:00am to 10:54am EDT
Fri, Oct 14, 2022 - 12:00pm to 01:54pm EDT
Thu, Oct 27, 2022 - 03:00pm to 04:54pm EDT
Tue, Nov 01, 2022 - 07:00pm to 08:54pm EDT
Sat, Nov 19, 2022 - 12:00pm to 01:54pm EST
Mon, Dec 05, 2022 - 03:00pm to 04:54pm EST
Wed, Dec 21, 2022 - 09:00am to 10:54am EST
Fri, Dec 23, 2022 - 01:00pm to 02:54pm EST
Fri, Dec 30, 2022 - 02:00pm to 03:54pm EST

Please wait ...

Back to Top