Not Found
Webcast Replay

Pricing for Profitability: How Finance Can Save The Bottom Line


Total Credits: 2 including 2 Accounting - Technical

Category:
Technical
Faculty:
John L. Daly, MBA, CPA, CMA, CPIM
Duration:
2 Hours
License:
Access for 30 day(s) after program date.

Dates
Please Note: Programs with a ☾ insignia begin after 5pm or air on the weekend.


Description

Much has been written recently about value pricing with some authors implying that understanding your product's value is the most important and perhaps only requirement for superior profitability.  While every company should understand product value, understanding cost, competition, and capacity utilization are far more important for most organizations.

Left unchecked to "value price" products, incentive programs usually motivate sales personnel to set price at the lowest allowable number.  Finance can influence profit in a big way by getting involved in pricing.  This session will show you how.

Handouts

Faculty

John L. Daly, MBA, CPA, CMA, CPIM's Profile

John L. Daly, MBA, CPA, CMA, CPIM Related seminars and products


John L. Daly, MBA, CPA, CMA, CPIM, is a Chelsea, Michigan-based management consultant specializing in costing, pricing strategy and pricing model development.  He has taught continuing professional education courses since 1995 and began doing ethics seminars two weeks before the Enron scandal.  John has been CFO for a Tier 1 automotive parts supplier and a large restaurant chain and COO for a window treatments manufacturer and retailer.  He is the author of "Pricing for Profitability", published by Wiley and Sons and a novel, "Tool & Die".


Dates

Fri, Jun 17, 2022 - 09:00am to 10:53am EDT
Fri, Jun 17, 2022 - 11:00am to 12:53pm EDT
Tue, Jun 21, 2022 - 06:00pm to 07:53pm EDT
Sat, Jun 25, 2022 - 01:00pm to 02:53pm EDT
Wed, Jun 29, 2022 - 11:00am to 12:53pm EDT
Mon, Jul 18, 2022 - 09:00am to 10:53am EDT
Thu, Jul 28, 2022 - 09:00am to 10:53am EDT
Mon, Aug 15, 2022 - 10:00am to 11:53am EDT
Mon, Aug 29, 2022 - 10:00am to 11:53am EDT
Mon, Sep 19, 2022 - 09:00am to 10:53am EDT
Fri, Sep 30, 2022 - 09:00am to 10:53am EDT
Fri, Oct 14, 2022 - 10:00am to 11:53am EDT
Fri, Oct 28, 2022 - 10:00am to 11:53am EDT
Wed, Nov 16, 2022 - 09:00am to 10:53am EST
Wed, Nov 30, 2022 - 09:00am to 10:53am EST
Fri, Dec 16, 2022 - 09:00am to 10:53am EST
Tue, Dec 20, 2022 - 06:00pm to 07:53pm EST
Fri, Dec 23, 2022 - 07:00pm to 08:53pm EST
Thu, Dec 29, 2022 - 11:00am to 12:53pm EST

Please wait ...

Back to Top